< back to all seminars

Mobile (Smartphone) Advertising for Media Sellers Workshop - A Laredo Group Seminar

Thursday, March 8, 2012

Every media seller must now have a broad understanding of the driving forces behind mobile as a marketing channel and as an advertising medium. Marketers are looking for expertise and programs that support their need to connect with their customers, wherever they are. This workshop will provide a framework for interpreting and appreciating the complexity and challenges of the mobile advertising landscape, and illustrate how publishers can exploit mobile opportunities for deeper connections between media channels and audiences.

Specifically, this workshop will cover all the necessary elements of the mobile display ecosystem, from ad units and formats to ad delivery and measurement, highlighting the connections between marketers and mobile users. We will provide examples of how publishers have integrated mobile into their advertising programs.

  • Trends and Forecasts
  • Mobile Ecosystem
  • Mobile Ad Inventory and Formats
  • Mobile Ad Delivery
  • Mobile Campaign Metrics
  • Mobile as a “Connector” Media
  • Future Outlook

 

More Current Seminars

Digital Ad Operations Certification Info Session (Webinar) Wednesday, September 9, 2015 1:00- 2:00 pm ET


Digital Data Solutions Certification Info Session (Webinar) Thursday, September 10, 2015 1:00pm - 2:00pm ET


Advanced Programmatic for Buyers and Sellers - San Francisco Tuesday, September 22, 2015 9:00am - 5:00pm PST


Digital Ad Operations Certification 1-Day Prep Class Thursday, September 24, 2015 9:00am - 5:00pm ET



Digital Leadership: Executive Essentials – Program Option 2: 6-Week Evening Program Wednesday, October 7, 2015 Wednesday, November 11, 2015


Digital Media Sales Certification Info Session (Webinar) Thursday, October 8, 2015 1:00- 2:00 pm ET


Digital Fundamentals Thursday, October 15, 2015 8:30am - 5:00pm ET


Digital Media Sales Certification 1-Day Prep Course Tuesday, October 27, 2015 9:00am - 5:30pm ET


Digital Ad Operations Certification Info Session (Webinar) Wednesday, December 2, 2015 1:00- 2:00 pm ET


Digital Data Solutions Certification Info Session (Webinar) Thursday, December 3, 2015 1:00pm - 2:00pm ET


Digital Ad Operations Certification 1-Day Prep Class Thursday, January 7, 2016 9:00am - 5:00pm ET