< back to all seminars

Understanding Search Marketing and PPC for Display and Ad Sellers, In Partnership with The Center for Sales Strategy

Tuesday, July 31, 2012 9:00am - 12:30pm ET

With all the technology available to brands today, integrated solutions are increasingly difficult to develop but increasingly necessary. An integrated solution is more than an advertiser’s tagline repurposed on multiple platforms. A strong understanding of how digital products work in tandem is essential for today’s online display and ad sellers. The Center for Sales Strategy will help Digital Display and Ad sellers understand the impact Search Marketing and PPC have on overall digital advertising campaigns. Participants will:

  • Understand the effect display advertising has on search results, both paid and organic
  • Learn categories best suited to search that can benefit from Display advertising
  • The advantages and disadvantages of the PPC model
  • How to compare display advertising CTR’s against search PPC

This course is geared towards junior level and/or new to the industry salespeople.

9:00AM - 12:30PM, The Ad Lab at IAB Offices - 116 East 27th Street, 8th Floor, New York, NY 10016
$299 non-members / $249 for IAB Members

Register Now

 

More Current Seminars

Digital Ad Operations Certification Info Session (Webinar) Wednesday, September 9, 2015 1:00- 2:00 pm ET


Digital Data Solutions Certification Info Session (Webinar) Thursday, September 10, 2015 1:00pm - 2:00pm ET


Advanced Programmatic for Buyers and Sellers - San Francisco Tuesday, September 22, 2015 9:00am - 5:00pm PST


Digital Ad Operations Certification 1-Day Prep Class Thursday, September 24, 2015 9:00am - 5:00pm ET



Digital Leadership: Executive Essentials – Program Option 2: 6-Week Evening Program Wednesday, October 7, 2015 Wednesday, November 11, 2015


Digital Media Sales Certification Info Session (Webinar) Thursday, October 8, 2015 1:00- 2:00 pm ET


Digital Fundamentals Thursday, October 15, 2015 8:30am - 5:00pm ET


Digital Media Sales Certification 1-Day Prep Course Tuesday, October 27, 2015 9:00am - 5:30pm ET


IAB Study Session: Digital Media Sales Certification Thursday, November 5, 2015 6:00pm - 8:30pm ET


Digital Ad Operations Certification Info Session (Webinar) Wednesday, December 2, 2015 1:00- 2:00 pm ET


Digital Data Solutions Certification Info Session (Webinar) Thursday, December 3, 2015 1:00pm - 2:00pm ET


Digital Ad Operations Certification 1-Day Prep Class Thursday, January 7, 2016 9:00am - 5:00pm ET