Sales Excellence Awards

The IAB announced the winners of its 2008 Sales and Service Excellence Awards during its Annual Leadership Meeting, Ecosystem 2.0: Brands Battle Back, in Orlando, Florida. The Sales Excellence Awards, given by the IAB and developed under the auspices of the IAB’s Sales Executive Council in conjunction with The Myers Annual Survey of Advertising Executives, honors outstanding interactive sales organizations and individual account executives. The survey has been asking marketers, agency planners and buyers to evaluate the performance of interactive sales organizations since 2004. The IAB Sales Excellence Awards are based on proprietary questions and analyses of Myers’ database.

2008 Sales Excellence Award Winners include:

  • Long term Achievement: Washington Post Digital
  • Most Innovative: Nickelodeon Online Sales
  • Best Newcomer: Hulu
  • Account Executive of the Year: Josh Thau, Microsoft Advertising
  • Account Executive of the Year Finalists:
    • Paul Chenier, IGN Entertainment
    • Dan Bonert, Yahoo!
    • Stacey Pear, Yahoo!