Thursday, February 3, 2005

New York, NY (January 31, 2005) The Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) announced today that it has elected four new members and re-elected six sitting members to its Board of Directors. The terms begin immediately. There are currently 28 members on the IAB Board of Directors and Steve Wadsworth, President, Walt Disney Internet Group, remains as Chairman of the IAB for 2005.

The new members on the IAB Board of Directors for 2005 are:
Jim Diaz, Ask Jeeves
Gary Dillabough, eBay
Scott Ferber,
Mitch Golub,

“The IAB Board of Directors plays a pivotal role in helping to determine today’s interactive advertising industry agenda as well as shape the future of the IAB,” said Greg Stuart, president and CEO of the IAB. “For 2005, we welcome several new industry leaders from different factions of the industry to the Board, and I have no doubt their contributions will have a lasting impact on the work we do on behalf of the entire membership. We thank the outgoing Board members for their valuable time and support of the IAB.”
“2004 was a stellar year for the online advertising industry as most major marketers realized that it is an extremely effective media vehicle to reach customers. I look forward to working with the entire 2005 IAB Board of Directors and am confident we will drive forward activities and initiatives that further help to simplify and improve the various processes associated with online marketing,” said Steve Wadsworth, President, Walt Disney Internet Group.

IAB members re-elected to the Board of Directors for 2005 are:
Shelby Bonnie, CNET Networks
Randy Kilgore, The Wall Street Journal Online
Dave Moore, 24/7 Real Media
Peter Naylor, iVillage
Javier Saralegui, Univision Online
Steve Wadsworth, The Walt Disney Internet Group (also serves as IAB Chairman of the Board.)

The following executives sit on the 2005 IAB Board of Directors:
Tim Armstrong –Google, Michael Barrett - AOL Media Networks, Shelby Bonnie - CNET Networks, Joanne Bradford–MSN, Sarah Chubb - CondéNet, Jason Devitt - Vindigo, Inc, Jim Diaz - Ask Jeeves, Gary Dillabough – eBay, Scott Ferber - , Mitch Golub -, David Hills - Looksmart, Ltd., Randy Kilgore - The Wall Street Journal Online, Rich LeFurgy - Archer Advisors, Caroline Little – Washingtonpost.Newsweek Interactive, Pat Marshall - Verizon, Michael Mayor - NetCreations, Inc., Scot McLernon – MarketWatch, Wenda Harris Millard - Yahoo! Inc., Matt Moog – CoolSavings, Dave Moore - 24/7 Real Media, Inc., Peter Naylor - iVillage, Inc., Martin Nisenholtz - New York Times Digital, Javier Saralegui - Univision Online, James Spanfeller -, Greg Stuart - Interactive Advertising Bureau, Steve Wadsworth - The Walt Disney Internet Group, Jeff Webber -, Debora Wilson -

IAB Board members serve a three year term and Executive Committee members serve a one year term. 51% of the primary contacts for the IAB general membership approve Board nominees, which is ultimately approved by the existing Board.

About IAB
Founded in 1996, the Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) represents more than 200 leading interactive companies that are actively engaged in, and support the sale of interactive advertising. IAB members are responsible for selling over 86% of online advertising in the United States. On behalf of its members, the IAB evaluates and recommends standards and practices, fields interactive effectiveness research and educates the advertising industry regarding the use of interactive advertising. For more information on the IAB please visit

Contact: Emily Kutner-
IAB 212-949-2432
[email protected]