Monday, July 9, 2001

Representing All Areas of the Interactive Advertising and Marketing Arena, Board of Directors Poised to Lead IAB Initiatives

New York, NY - July 10, 2001 - The Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) has elected a new Board of Directors, comprised of interactive media industry leaders whose companies have garnered the majority of interactive advertising spending. The new IAB Board members, who have a lineage of strong traditional as well as interactive advertising experience, also represent all interactive platforms (online, wireless and iTV); both large and small companies; portals, destination sites and networks; and companies selling in local, national and global markets.

The new members of the IAB Board of Directors are:

John Barbera - President, Sales & Sales Marketing - iVillage, Inc.
John Bohan - President, CEO - L90
Shelby Bonnie - Chairman & CEO - CNET Networks, Inc.
Rick Boyce - President -
Susan Bratton, SVP, Sales & Marketing, Excite@Home
Greg Coleman - EVP, North American Operations - Yahoo!, Inc.
Paul De Benedictis - COO - AOL Interactive Marketing
Jason Devitt - CEO & Co-Founder - Vindigo, Inc
Bill Furlong - President, CEO & Co-Founder - B2Bworks
Richy Glassberg - Chairman & CEO, Founder - Phase2Media
Mark Goldston - CEO - NetZero, Inc.
Rich Gotham - VP, U.S. Sales - TerraLycos
Wenda Harris Millard - President - Ziff Davis Internet
Randy Kilgore - Executive Director Marketing & Sales - The Wall Street Journal Online
Scott Kurnit - Chairman & CEO - About, Inc.
Rich LeFurgy - General Partner - WaldenVCv
Jeffrey Mahl - President - Media Sales Group - Gemstar-TV Guide International, Inc.
Mark Mariani - President of Sales & Marketing -
Scot McLernon - EVP, Sales - CBS
Ted Meisel - President & CEO - GoTo
David Moore - CEO - 24/7 Media, Inc.
Shelly Morrison - VP Media & Distribution Sales - RealNetworks, Inc.
Martin Nisenholz - President & CEO - New York Times Digital
Thomas Rothfels - EVP, Worldwide Media Sales and Service Operations - Engage
Barry Salzman - President, Global Media - DoubleClick, Inc.
Jed Savage - National Director of Sales - MSN
James Spanfeller - President & CEO -
Evan Sternschein - Executive Vice President, Sales - iWon Inc.
Greg Stuart - CEO & President - DeltaClick, Inc.
Steve Wadsworth - President - Walt Disney Internet Group
Robin Webster - President & CEO - Interactive Advertising Bureau

The new IAB Board of Directors will elect its 2001-2002 Officers at their initial Board meeting later this summer. For continuity, one third of the Board of Directors will be elected each year, with Officers holding one-year terms. Additionally, Rich LeFurgy, who co-founded, and has lead the IAB as its Chairman since its inception in 1996, has been named Chairman Emeritus, continuing his active association with the IAB.

"I am personally grateful for the commitment that this stellar group of industry leaders has made to the IAB and its mission," said IAB President & CEO, Robin Webster. "The composition of the new Board truly reflects the breadth of the entire interactive marketing and advertising world, and can therefore lead the IAB in the years ahead, expanding the scope and practical utility of interactive media, for all platforms."

About the IAB Founded in 1996, the IAB is the industry's leading online advertising association. Its activities include evaluating and recommending standards and practices, fielding research to document the effectiveness of the interactive medium and educating the advertising industry about the use of interactive advertising. Membership includes companies that are actively engaged in the sale of interactive advertising.


Marla Nitke IAB
[email protected]